Website Makeovers: Before and After

Thank you to everyone who expressed interest in having a Website Makeover! The response has been overwhelming. If you sent me a request to look at your website, rest assured that I hope to get to each and every site that was submitted, if only to make a few suggestions for how to proceed. In the meantime, if you want to take a stab at redesigning your own site, send me before and after screenshots, and I’ll give you some suggestions and feature your site here on the blog! Let me know if you’re working on your site at claire@artspan.com. Be sure to make use of the tutorials in your control panel.

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 4.37.13 PM

The Result

Lori Latham‘s work is so strong that I thought a simple template was the best option. She sent me a logo to upload, and I thought that the logo and an eye-catching painting on the home page were all that was really needed to showcase her work. I updated the font of the navigation bar items to one of our newer, fresher fonts. I also changed the layout of the gallery to one with the names overlaid on the thumbnails, which meant that her work showed up bigger, and made a beautiful grid.

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 4.42.46 PM.png

 

The before site wasn’t that different…proving that a few quick moves can completely revitalize your site!

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 11.16.07 AM.png

Before

2 thoughts on “Website Makeovers: Before and After

Leave a comment